call us on 00 44 (0) 203 627 2000 (option 1 for our sales team) 

or email us at 

beaurivage@beachholidaysinfrance.com 

Copyright © beachholidaysinfrance. All rights reserved.

Guest Reviews

Wow - thank you.....

A sincere and HUGE thank you to all our guests who have taken the time to write to us about their  holiday experience at Beau Rivage. As you can imagine we are just thrilled, again this year, to receive so many wonderful comments and it really does make it worth getting up every morning....!!!
 


​​​Fantastic villa for big parties with children! - We found the booking process extremely straight forward with all quires answered promptly and in a friendly manner. Beau Rivage is very well laid out and was well suited to our party of 6 adults and 6 kids. The kitchen is very well equipped, although we do suggest a few more roasting tins to help future guests. The heated and fenced pool is fantastic and the children loved playing in for hours on end. The fence around the pool in particular was really useful as was the guidebook sent through prior to arrival as we visited a number of local attractions recommended from it. When we requested help with the hot tub, maintenance attended the very next day and got it sorted. Overall we have all greatly enjoyed our time at Beau Rivage and we would definitely recommend this villa. Thank you for a great holiday x

Mrs Smith from Norfolk - September 2018


Fantastic Villa and Location - We had a brilliant time at Beau Rivage. Everything was excellent including our welcome, the friendliness of staff and the cleanliness of the villa. We were a large, three generation, family group of 11, including three two year old children. The villa was superbly equipped and with plenty of space to accommodate all of us easily. The playroom was a big hit, as was the swimming pool and hot tub. The nearby village and beach were lovely and there was plenty to do all of the time. The local water park was very good too. We would definitely recommend, Thanks to Donna and Jay for a great holiday!

Mr S from Reading - August 2018


Wonderful holiday - We had a lovely stay at Beau Rivage. The house catered exceptionally well for children and the playroom was fantastic! There is lots to do close by and would highly recommend visiting the water park and going body boarding on the nearby beach. We had a lovely meal in the local village restaurant which again catered well for children. Thank you Donna for a wonderful stay!

Mrs P from London - August 2018


Perfect holiday - From the first point of contact everyone has been very helpful, efficient and friendly.  Beau Rivage is a perfectly safe house for a happy family break.  Thank you for a great holiday - we've had fun.

Mrs M from Surrey - August 2018


Fantastic stay - We had an amasing week! Villa was fantastic and could easily accommodate 9 of us. It is well located with lots of things to do close by. Nothing was too much trouble for Donna and the team - they even laid on the Tour de France !!

Mr H from Guernsey - July 2018


Fantastic Holiday - We were a part of five adults and four children all of whom had a great holiday at this well equipped and well located villa. The children loved the playroom and the adults the spacious accommodation. There is loads for everyone to do close by. We'd recommend O'Gliss Waterpark, the Indian Adventure Park, Go Karting and BellyBoarding at La Terriere (and the beach cafe for lunch). The restaurant in the church square in the village was also very good.

Mr G from Surrey - July 2018


Excellent villa for all ages - We've just returned from a wonderful multi-generation family holiday with ages ranging from 1 to 76. There really was something for everyone at Beau Rivage.  The grand-children were kept entertained every day by the play-room, in particular the ball-pit which they spent hours in as well as the terrific warm pool.  The village was super too with a market on twice a week we thoroughly enjoyed wondering around.  My husband and I especially liked the layout of the house, very easy for 4 couples and grand-children with plenty of space for everyone.  We all had a jolly good time and would recommend this villa for other families looking for a villa to celebrate a special occasion. Thank you, Donna and Jay, for making my 70th birthday incredibly enjoyable. 

Mrs R from Hampshire - June 2018


Great Holiday - Couldn’t fault the booking process, very easy and great to liaise with the owners directly for peace of mind when booking.  We were sent an electronic guidebook which gave us lots of helpful information in readiness for our holiday which we also used continuously when we were at Beau Rivage.  It listed all the house information as well as nearby attractions, shops and all the restaurants Donna and Jay recommend.  This really did help us find what we were looking for and was very much appreciated.  That coupled with the fact that everything and more was supplied at Beau Rivage made for an excellent holiday and to be honest we didn’t actually need to leave the villa all week. We did of course visit the local beaches (Le Conches was our favourite) which were just lovely and ideal for the kids as well as the fabulous chateau adventure castle and play area at the Indian forest.  One week was not enough to be honest.  The kids were overwhelmed with all the dressing up clothes and toys and we loved the huge TV for the tennis! Overall a fabulous villa, in a fabulous location.  We will definitely be back. 

Mrs B from Southampton - June 2018


Enjoyable stay in comfortable home! - A lovely time was had by all at the spacious and beautifully-appointed Beau Rivage. Our cousin, who took the TGV from Paris to Nantes with her daughter and granddaughter, spent a wonderful holiday weekend with us. The Parisiennes proclaimed the house to be lovely! The six bedrooms could easily have accommodated a large family or two and boasted toys for kids of all ages. We walked into town, walked to the wetlands, and could have walked to the hyper-market, though we drove. We also enjoyed short drives to the beaches in Jard sur Mer, and Sables d'Ollone. Longeville sur Mer is a relaxing little town and proved to be a good base for longer day-trips to La Rochelle, and Vendée wine tastings. Donna, Jay and their staff were impeccable hosts. They provided us with exceptional pre-arrival courtesy, and instantaneous assistance on call after checkin. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable!

Mr and Mrs S from California - May 2018


Excellent - Amazing stay for our whole family! All the small but essential items were there to make it incredibly easy for everyone, from babies all the way up to 70. Thank you very much xxx
Mrs A from London - September 2017

 
Spacious, Family-friendly, Vacation Home - We had a very lovely 1 week stay at Beau Rivage in September! We were 6 adults and 2 young children and found the house to be very comfortable, clean and spacious. Plenty of room for everyone! We loved the size of the kitchen and amenities available for cooking meals, as well as the large dining table for our big group. The kids were beyond happy with all of the toys, costumes and fun activities available around the house. We really enjoyed the pool as well - we are very happy that we chose to heat it as the air temperature was cooler than average for September...but the pool was nice and warm! We loved the proximity to the beach and all of the biking trails nearby. It was great to be only a short walk from two boulangeries as well as the large Casino grocery store (10 minute by foot, a few minutes by car). There are so many interesting and family friendly places to visit in the area as well. We particularly loved our day trip to Île de Ré, where we biked and enjoyed lots of oysters! Donna is also so lovely and wonderful to communicate with. Info about the house and region is very clearly and thoroughly provided to all renters. Needless to say, I highly recommend staying at Beau Rivage!

Mrs F from Florida - September 2017

Excellent for every age group. Ages 70 to 14months & amazing fun. -  Dear Donna My apologies for the late response, We would like as a family to thank you for an amazing stay at your villa. I though would like to thank you for phoning me two days after booking our holiday to ensure you could provide everything we needed and to confirm what I needed to know. As you know we were a family of 7 adults and six children from the ages of 9 to 14 months & plenty of space rooms and beds/ cots. The house was amazing, beautifully furnished and everything that we required was available, it was extraordinarily comfortable. The minute we arrived the children were in the play room, then they found the dressing up outfits in the bedrooms, we went from Princess Leah to whoever, a fantastic time had by all. The hide and seek of finding biscuits was another extra bonus, which they all loved. We had the casualty of the dishwasher which meant for half a day we were washing up!! What a hardship! But your. Staff were so amazing they telephoned us and volunteered to come and wash up. Needless to say with 5 chaps and granny in charge washing up completed. Swimming pool cleaned every day and warm, spa a fabulous time to have a glass of wine when littlies asleep joy some, garden a delight and a lovely place to sit and enjoy another cooled glass of wine or two. It was also lovely to be able to walk safely into the village and enjoy the markets, everyone was charming, giving the littlies bits of food to eat. My only complaint to you was that you didn't state that I really didn't need to bring anything!! So I brought tea, coffee etc etc oh and rubber gloves! You had thought of every hing and we actually did not need to take anything. Can't thank you enough. We have already recommended you. Mrs H from Hampshire - August 2017

5+ wonderful holiday - ​The whole booking experience as excellent and our family took advantage of the films and games supplied.  First impression are very important and on entrance to the property for the 1st time we were all thrilled.  We particularly enjoyed and appreciated your recommendations re restaurants etc. and used La Paillott, The Sport and Trattoria – all excellent choices. Your attention to detail was first class, I run a business that is totally dependent on client services and I don’t think you can improve your services.
Mr G from London – August 2017


Ticked all the boxes! - Splendid holiday at Beau Rivage (8 adults and 6 kids) and excellent, ever-attentive service from the friendly team. The villa is perfectly situated in the village and close to marvellous sandy beaches. The huge TV, heated pool and table tennis were a great hit with the kids ( 15 - 8 yrs) and the adults (72 - 44 yrs) found the hot tub a great place to retreat with a glass of wine at the end of the day. Heartily recommended, and thank you Donna for an unexpected welcoming bottle of Champagne.

Mrs B from North Yorkshire - August 2017

​​​​​​​

​Perfect holiday home for three generations! - ​When the children are happy, everyone is happy. But Beau Rivage catered perfectly for everybody with suitable, comfortable accommodation, massive TV and very, very well equipped kitchen, shaded terrace and braai. The six bedrooms were well distributed so there was a quiet side for us! Good showers and a bath and always sufficient hot water. Pleasant furniture and decoration but fortunately not over-fussy We were a family party of two grandparents, our three children, two daughters-in-law and four little children. As soon as we arrived the children dived into the soft play ball pool and dressed up in age appropriate dressing up clothes thoughtfully provided by Donna.They then moved on to all the other toys and loved the little plastic table and chairs too. The pool was warm and safely fenced and Stephen came discreetly each morning to check it. Everybody who assisted with the property and the rental was friendly and helpful. Longeville-sur-mer is a lovely village. The house was in a quiet road but the shops and the market are in easy walking distance. Excellent beaches in easy reach by car and bike too. All in all an ideal holiday house.

Mrs W from Winchester - July 2017


Super family reunion at Beau Rivage - Donna was fantastic and really very helpful during the booing process. Wide range of films and books provided at Beau Rivage and some lovely personal touches for the kids. The treasure hunt was gorgeous - thank you. Nice patio area, well-cared for with fairy lights, ping pong and swing ball. Great swimming pool. Very friendly staff and excellent attention for detail. Nice smellies in the bathroom, excellent showers and very comfy beds :) Lots of room in the house, the kitchen was well equipped and the spare sheets very helpful. Thanks for a wonderful stay at Beau Rivage - we've had a GREAT holiday! We'd definitely recommend this villa

Mr L from Vail of Glamorgan - July 2017


Thank you so much for the most amazing week at Beau Rivage.  We have had an incredible week helped very much by the wonderful hospitality, amazing facilities and warm welcome. This is truly is a special place to visit so I don’t want to shout about it too much as we want availability next year! Thank you again from 8 very happy adults and 6 very very happy kids!

Dr A from Wolverhampton - July 2017


Excellent booking process, very easy with lots of information received ready for our arrival. The indoor play equipment is amazing and great fun that kept the kids entertained all week! The treasure hunt offered in the week was also fabulous.  The maintenance team who responded to our broken down dishwasher acted immediately to our request and we had an new one installed within 6 hours! The size, layout and cleanliness of the villa was all superb for our party size of 7 adults and 6 kids. The local village of Longeville sur Mer was rustic, many houses are new but the ambiance of the area is very special. We went to the village market a few times and everyone was very friendly and welcoming. We rate this villa 10++++ and highly recommend. Thank you to you all.

Mrs H from Hertfordshire - July 2017


Beautiful villa which perfectly catered for us all - We spent a fabulous week at Beau Rivage in mid June. The pre booking process was easy and very personal with pre-arrival calls from the owner who asked about our personal requirements/needs. Also a really useful welcome pack was sent pre-arrival. When we arrived we were thrilled - the villa was perfect and personally set up for us all and our kids. The playroom was amazing and all set up for our two kids (one and three) including their names on the blackboard and toys laid out to suit their age. The villa was really well set up and had all the facilities we needed and a great kitchen with every gadget and facility we could ever need. The pool and hot tub were both lovely. The village was rather quiet the week we were there (off peak) but came alive on the Friday for the market which is definitely worth a visit. Also we had a great day out at Chateau de Talmont-St-Hilaire which was brilliant for kids and adults alike. We will definitely look to try and return to Beau Rivage in coming years with family and friends!
Mr C from London - June 2017


This has been, without doubt, one of the most memorable holidays we have ever had as a family! The facilities at Beau Rivage are just superb and well suited for 3 generations celebrating special birthdays.  The location is just about perfect - a village just a 2 minute walk with all commerce yet the villa is very private and peaceful. The beaches are only minutes away so no long drives after an exhausting day relaxing!  it's great to be able to pop into the village in the evening for supper, we especially loved the Sport restaurant which was very child-friendly, great food and very reasonably priced. Highly recommend this villa, this company and this part of France to any family looking for space, comfort, and quality family time.

Mr and Mr P from Surrey - June 2017


The perfect family holiday home - ​Myself and my family were looking for a place to relax, spend time together and explore the local area. We found the perfect place. The 6 bedroom holiday home catered for all of our needs and more. Donna was on hand to answer any questions prior to our departure and kept in constant contact leading up to the visit. On arrival we couldn't have been happier. The welcome and additional personal touches made us feel immediately at home. The 4 children ranging in ages from 3 - 6 were constantly entertained by the play room, Kids books and ample space to play. The location is a typical French village with small shops, a bar and a food store within walking distance. I can't recommend this spot enough. All 14 of us loved it and will return

Mrs R from Datchet - June 2017


We had an excellent holiday recently at Beau Rivage (8 adults & 7 kids) The house certainly caters well for 3 generations, we never felt squashed or on top of each other. Both the indoor dinning table and outside one are huge, and easily catered for us all comfortably at meal times.  The kitchen was kitted out very well, beds really comfy and nice decor.  Lots to toys to keep the kids entertained and a massive TV for watching the Rugby (the boys were in heaven!) The service we received from Donna and her team was excellent, very friendly.  We wanted for nothing. Thank you for making our holiday at Beau Rivage such a wonderful one, we will definitely be back and be recommending you.

Mr and Mrs B from Bristol - June 2017


We received a very helpful information pack before we arrived and Donna was extremely kind in arranging a last-minute priority check in which was very much appreciated.  The villa is LARGE, very well equipped and we loved all the personal touches.  The kids loved the playroom and the swimming pool which was a perfect size and depth.  The villa is located very close to the village centre which was very useful. The information folder and book were helpful and we tried several of the local beaches recommend, which were excellent.  We had great trips to the La Rochelle Aquarium and Le Chateau des Adventures however the kids just loved spending time at the lovely house too!  Overall excellent holiday and excellent service from the team. Highly recommend. 

Mrs R from Winchester - May half-term 2017


An exceptional villa with exceptional facilities - just perfect for our special family celebration.  Thank you to Donna and Jay for all the beautiful personal touches and excellent service you supplied. We very much appreciated everything and it really did make our parents anniversary that bit more special. Hope you have a great season, we will be returning and recommending you guys. 
Mr & Mrs T from High Wycombe - April 2017


Excellent villa where you want for nothing - ​We had an excellent family holiday at Beau Rivage (15 people in total) The house is very large, modern and comfy! outside area was excellent pool, hot tub, barbecue!! the children didn't want to leave the house for days out as there was that much for them to do inside. toy room, computers, baking if you decide to stay at this villa you will want for nothing, Donna & jay were excellent, and we would like to thank them for letting us stay in there villa

Mr B from London - September 2016


Lovely family/large group holiday house - We had a lovely holiday at Beau Rivage. The booking process was very simple and prior to arrival nothing was too much trouble. Felt like a very personal service with Donna (the owner) calling me on a few occasions before we travelled. They provided an extra high chair and heated the pool free of charge. When we arrived the house looked great and they had even wrote a welcome message on the chalk wall in the playroom with all our children's names on it. And adults got a welcome card and bottle of bubbles! Little touches had really been thought of even down to cotton wool pads in all bathrooms and baby shampoo and bubble bath (all branded johnsons) Kitchen was very well equipped with everything you would possibly need and 2 big fridge freezers. Lots of seating places - for relaxing and dining. Felt well laid out for our 3 families. Playroom was priceless for my daughter and niece both 3.5 years old. It was so easy for them to relax and play in their own space and doors opened out onto the patio. Have to say thank you to Donna and the team and wouldn't hesitate about booking with them again.

Mrs D from Swindon - September 2016


​​Thank you very much for a lovely time in the Vendee. The booking process was great, and the amount of toys supplied excellent. It was a very sweet welcome for the children and a very safe and fun environment for them all at Beau Rivage.  The staff on hand were very helpful and friendly and we would definitely recommend the villa. One very happy family holiday
Mrs R from West Sussex – September 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay at Beau Rivage made much more relaxing by all the extra facilities including the playroom, snug, kids’ books in bedrooms, etc.  The pool was a lovely addition to our holiday, clean, warm and a good depth for the little ones.  The village is just 5 mins walk away so excellent for breakfast and evening meals out. The local beaches are clean and sandy.  Overall excellent family holiday, helped very much by the friendliness of the staff, and amount of children’s toys/play equipment supplied.  We would definitely recommend Beau Rivage to other family’s
Mrs P from London – August 2016


A fabulous holiday at Beau Rivage, what an amazing villa. Just perfect for a large extended family with lots of different needs and interests. Amazing equipment supplied in the house for all, indoor and in the garden. Fantastic children’s toys, this beautiful villa made our holiday complete
Mr S from Herefordshire – August 2016

I just wanted to say thank you so much for a wonderful week at Beau Rivage. We are all home safe and sound (after a few mishaps including a puncture on the way to airport and a flat battery this end!) and had the most amazing time. Everything was perfect for us and everyone we have been in contact with so helpful especially Emma for putting up with Elliott's terrible singing! The villa is beautiful and in a perfect location. When we walked through the door we all had that 'wow' moment and the fizz and card were a lovely touch. My mum had the most amazing birthday and said it was the best holiday she has ever had. So a huge thank you from all of us and we hope to come back soon!!
Mrs W from Southampton – August 2016


We had a wonderful time celebrating our Babar's 70th birthday at Beau Rivage. We opened the front door to find a room full of toys and a chalk board with our names on, cuddly toys climbing into our beds and an amazing swimming pool sparkling in the sunshine. We loved every minute of our holiday and enjoyed meeting Donna, Katie and Emma who looked after us for a couple of evenings when the grown ups went out for supper. We hope you all have as much fun as we did. Harry (7), Seb (5), Darcey (2), Isabella (3) and Clemmie (2)
Mr P from Hertfordshire – July 2016

The house was brilliant for an extended family. Kids toys/dvd’s/books etc was SPECTUALARLY good A+++++, better than my own house!! Size of the property brilliant, and the kitchen was very well equipped. The pool was always very warm, which was good as my 3-year-old granddaughter was in it for hours every day!! The village was very convenient and we made full use of the local bakery, the two bars and the twice weekly market. We took our bikes and used them every day. Fantastically flat and quiet roads for cycling. If you are looking for a large, comfortable house in a quiet village location I would highly recommend Beau Rivage.
Mrs S from East Sussex – July 2016


We chose this property because of its size (we were 8 adults and 3 babies) the children’s toys supplied and that it had a heated and fenced pool. It was great that the owner could supply us with enough cots and high chairs etc. for our party.  It was excellent having the washing machine, dishwasher and drying facilities too.  Great staff, very friendly and the information supplied on days out was excellent.
Mrs M from North Berwick – June 2016

Web-site information, sales team service and the booking process was excellent.  All the equipment supplied and extra touches were fantastic. The garden was great. The size, the cleanliness of the house, the service and friendliness from the staff were outstanding.  The children’s toys supplied were fantastic and the kids loved the play room. Overall excellent holiday at Beau Rivage
Mrs W from Ireland – June 2016


This was booked to celebrate several 'big' occasions in our family. We had a very enjoyable time at Beau Rivage. Champagne and flowers were a lovely surprise on our arrival, The property was very clean, large enough to comfortably hold our party of 8 adults and could easily hold more. We didn't have any little people in our party but it was clear to see a lot of thought had gone into providing everything needed for children. The bedrooms were very comfortable, quiet and provided plenty of room to unpack your belongings. The kitchen was great, everything you could need and more to cook breakfast and an evening meal or BBQ. Plenty of fridge space, good dishwasher and washing machine (which we didn't use). Could have done with a few more tea towels. It was very useful that the basics were provided so you could hit the ground running when you arrived after a food shop. Supermarket close by as well as shops in the nice village, the supermarket opens all day Monday to Saturday and Sunday morning. Local bakery very close by. We ate out at the restaurant by the sports bar one evening and the food and service was excellent, worth a visit, you need to book. We visited the pharmacy for cough medicine and they were very helpful. We ordered our beach towels which we hired for the week and they arrived the morning after we arrived. Katie and Scott popped by occasionally to see if all okay and Katie answered texts promptly. We only visited beach once on an overcast day, we didn't feel the urge to go out much as the pool at the house was great. Sun beds are a little temperamental! Hot tub fantastic! TV huge and ideal as the Euros were on when we visited so men were happy. Table tennis table got plenty of use! Outside seating area lovely and big, was used during day and evening. Lounge nicely furnished, plenty of DVDs and books. Internet temperamental but this was addressed by owners and engineer visited whilst we were there. The owners called us prior to departure from UK to make sure we were sorted and called a few days after we arrived home to check all went well, Overall a lovely comfortable family holiday in a lovely French house
Mrs R from Ipswich – June 2016

House brilliant, beautiful local beaches, pool gorgeous and helpful owners/staff. The web-site information, sales team and the booking process was excellent and very easy. We rated the following as excellent too – impression as we walked through the door, the cleanliness of Beau Rivage, the children’s toys/play equipment supplied and the attention to details from the housekeeping crew. We thought it was just an excellent overall package and we had a wonderful holiday!
Mr M from Newcastle – May 2016


We had an amazing holiday in Beau Rivage. It's an incredible house, with excellent facilities.. The kitchen is better equipped than my house, with everything you could need for any culinary situation. The garden is big, with a lovely pool and table tennis table to keep the whole party entertained. With tables and chairs and an impressive barbecue to cook on. The location was fab, close to the supermarket and bakery. A short drive away is a lovely sandy beach, with excellent surf and white sand for miles. The staff were excellent, answered every question we had re local amenities, the house, the pool etc. Can't wait for our next holiday there and to try out the hot tub this time! Thanks to everyone at Beau Rivage! See you again next year!

Mr J - Northampton - October 2015


Beau Rivage is a beautiful house in a great village location. The house is spacious and extremely well equipped for a family holiday. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need, there are plenty of toys for children of all ages, books, films, etc. The garden is also great - lots of sunloungers, outdoor dining area, table tennis and child friendly with the pool fenced off. The house is within walking distance to the shops (supermarket, bakery and butchers all very close) and a short drive away from some lovely sandy beaches. They have also provided lots of information on local attractions, etc which was really helpful. What really makes this place though are the owners and staff. Really warm and friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Cannot recommend Beau Rivage highly enough. Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

Miss J - Bath - September 2015


Excellent family holiday at Beau Rivage this August. Thank you all so much for all your help. Our villa assistant was excellent, very friendly with a great attention to detail. Her surprise treasure hunt, baking ingredients delivered (we had a wet day) and activities for the children was very much appreciated and well received. The information we received prior to arrival was excellent as was the information supplied at the property. Les Conches beach was the best one around we thought, and the Les Sport restaurant in the village of Longeville sur Mer was very friendly and accommodating for the 11 of us. La Tranche sur Mer has a nice beach and shops with excellent ice cream! The restaurant Equinox is well worth a visit. We had a very enjoyable family holiday and would certainly recommend

Mr and Mrs M - London - September 2015


My friends and I stayed at Beau Rivage for a week at the beginning of September. We were a large party (8 adults & 5 kids) and found that the villa had plenty of space to accommodate us all. It was also fully equipped for so many children (highchairs, plates & cutlery, and the playroom which they loved). The villa was tastefully decorated, and had a warm pool and plenty of sunloungers for relaxing. We particularly liked the large dining tables (both inside and out) which allowed us to eat together. We opted for a babysitter on two nights and were made to feel completely at ease leaving the children with Donna; she carefully took full details of each child before we left. We hired a car for our duration and visited the nearby beaches / places of interest (there was plenty to see and do). I would most definitely recommend this villa to other families / large parties. It met our needs perfectly. Thank you to Donna and her team.

Mrs O from London - Septeber 2015


​I am not sure on where to start with reviewing Beaurivage, as the name translates it is Beautiful. 
I booked the villa for my family and three other couples who each have children. Before we arrived I was slightly concerned that we would have 5 children all in one villa. The owner of the villa has clearly thought about how to make travelling with children stress free, safe and enjoyable.  We were able to book 5 highchairs, 5 cots and they had lots of children equipment - monitors, sterilisers, cutlery, baby baths and lots of toys. They offer holiday treats where you can add private chefs, babysitting and lots of other extras that really enhance your holiday. We made use of the babysitting and went out on 2 nights, they were very professional and we felt confident with their services. There is a butchers, bakers and shop within walking distance and plenty of beeches to drive to.  They have a large compendium that recommends activities and restaurants, which was really helpful.  The villa was perfect at night as we could either cook in the very modern kitchen or have a BBQ on the patio. The dining table is great as it is a large square so really sociable. I would easily recommend Beaurivage to anyone travelling with children and we all hope that we can return in years to come.

Mrs H from Lancashire - August 2015


The perfect holiday destination…..  8 adults and 7 kids and we still had plenty of room and privacy at Beau Rivage!  Fantastic facilities, and very well thought out equipment for both the kids and the adults.  The play room was a huge hit and perfect with the projector TV and so many films for them watch.  Everything and more was supplied, you really didn’t need to leave the house. Vicki our villa assistant was great and the treasure hunt was a great personal touch, the kids loved her.  We were especially delighted with the thought gone into the display of each bedroom with the toys laid out and supplied for the kids for when we arrived after a long days drive.  The area was just perfect, sandy beaches just 10 minutes away, the village on our doorstep. Massive market in the village twice a week and the cave in the village just perfect for local wine.  Overall excellent holiday and definitely one we will be recommending for years to come. 

Mr C from sussex - August 2015


We have had an excellent time at Beau Rivage - a very enjoyable family holiday. Thank you very much for all you have done to help us. Vicki has been an excellent villa assistant and her attention to detail supurb. The treasure hunt and baking activities for the children proved to be a huge success and very much appreciated.  We stayed in your home La Mirabelle some years ago and equally have enjoyed our time at this villa.  Beau Rivage is exactly as described and we would certainly recommend you. Thank you again. 

Mrs D from Staffordshire - August 2015


We’ve had a very good holiday at Beau Rivage. Very easy booking process and very helpful advice and help when required which made holidaying at Beau Rivage very easy and stress free. Fenced and coded gate to the swimming pool was also very good. Lovely beaches and Puy du Fou not to be missed!  The resort manager extremely friendly and helpful and excellent in every way J The house was perfectly clean and the call from the owner prior to our arrival to check we had everything was excellent. Beau Rivage was exactly as described and we would definitely recommend. Thank you for helping us have such a lovely holiday.   

Mrs E from Warwickshire - August 2015


Best Family Holiday Ever! - We stayed here in July with our 3 young children. Ages 2,4 and 5. We had a fantastic time. The house is amazing, so spacious. We were overwhelmed by the care and consideration that had gone into preparing the house for our stay. The children's rooms were all set up with lovely age appropriate toys and teddy with a letter for each child! So cute! Our children were in heaven. The pool was lovely and warm and very safe with the fencing. The house is kitted out with everything you could possibly need. The village is really lovely, very friendly and has all the essentials. The staff makes this place extra special. The service, care and attention was exceptional! Nothing was too much trouble. We felt totally spoilt. The beaches are all stunning. Safe for the little people with lots to see and do. It really was the perfect family holiday. We will be back!!
Mr & Mrs Brown - London - September 2015


We enjoyed our stay at Beau Rivage a great deal. (6 adults and 2 kids) We found the games, toys and films provided great and were especially grateful that the scrabble was provided by the villa assistant. The pool and garden were very nice and lots of fun was had by kids and grown up alike. Kids were joint winners of our table tennis league!  The house is a great size to do things together or have a little space when we needed it. The kitchen is good and very well equipped. Longeville is a lovely village and the surrounding villages and beaches we walked and drove to were very pleasant. As an additional bonus the weather treated us very kindly indeed!
Mr S from London – July 2015


2nd time returns and as before the cleanliness of Beau Rivage and the friendliness and helpfulness of our villa assistant was excellent. Information supplied at the property, web-site information and sales team were again excellent and I have no hesitation in recommending Beau Rivage and look forward to returning next year.
Mrs K from Ireland – July 2015

An excellent holiday had by all. Excellent booking process and information prior to arrival. The indoor equipment was amazing, better stocked that our own home! Kids toys made our kids so happy thus made parents happy. Garden was kid friendly with a lovely warm pool and Vicki was so helpful and friendly and really made us feel at home.  Beau Rivage was very clean and huge and our kids loved all the space. For once we were not all over each other on holiday. The shops were less than 5 minutes walk way, very convenient.  Lovely village, very friendly and pretty.  We went to Jard sur Mer, a great kids beach, clean and sandy.  Very hard to improve on anything since it was excellent and we loved every minute of it. We are so sad to leave!  Thank you to all your team, See you next year.

Mrs S from Woking - July 2015


Thank you for a wonderful holiday at Beau Rivage. Excellent service, excellent web-site information, excellent house and overall excellent holiday! 

Mr and Mrs B from Bournton on Dynsmore - June 2015


We had a fantastic stay at Beau Rivage, loved the area, the beaches, the town and the house.  This was our first trip to the Vendee and I'm sure we will return again soon. Many thanks for making my 40th birthday so special, the personal touches were really appreciated. The house was exactly as described on the web-site, the booking process and sales team were excellent, the cleanliness of the house, the friendliness, helpfulness and attention to detail from our villa assistants was also excellent. Thank you.

Mr and Mrs C from Olney - June 2015


We’ve recently returned from a superb family holiday at Beau Rivage but have yet to warm up again back in England! All the many photos have brought back happy memories though none do full justice to either the accommodation, the service at the house or the beauty of the Vendee. An excellent holiday we all enjoyed immensely.

Mr F from Leics - May 2015


Fantastic venue for large family holidays and it was perfect in every way.  We would be delighted to refer our friends to you.
Mr V from Wales - September 2014 


Excellent booking process and lovely friendly support team.  They were extremely helpful. The children loved all the toys and stories.  It’s a great size property and fantastic kitchen equipment.  Really pleased with the location, there was so much to do nearby. 

Mrs M from Hampshire - August 2014


Thanks for a fantastic holiday.  All the families agreed we had a great time, largely due to the stupendous accommodation. We were 4 families consisting of 5 under 5's and 12 adults.  We were immediately impressed by the property and found everything to be first rate. The village is so close-by that if anyone wanted a break they would walk into town easily.  The beaches were all close-by, large and sandy - ideal for the kids. On our feedback form we rated the following as 'Excellent' - web-site information, the booking process, information received prior to our holiday, cleanliness of Beau Rivage, attention to detail from our housekeepers and the cleanliness of the swimming pool. Overall our stay at Beau Rivage was brilliant and we would definitely recommend other large family groups to stay here.

Mr B from Bedford - August 2014


The booking process was very easy and the owner was extremely helpful before and during our stay. Beau Rivage is very well set out and perfect for a family of 16 of various ages (8 adults and 8 kids). The location of the house is perfect for exploring other areas of France and there is so much do in the Vendee.  It was great to be able to walk to the bars, restaurants and shops.

Mr and Mrs N from Oxon - August 2014


The property worked extremely well for us. We really liked the set up and service provided by the owner and staff. Vicki and Becky have been awesome. They are friendly and responsive to queries we had through the week. Our mid stay clean was great. We were very pleased with the pre arrival call from the owner, it gave a personal touch! Thank You. 
Mr C from Hampshire - July 2014


From start to finish we have had a great time and the staff have been great.  We rated Beau Rivage as 10 out of 10 – thank you for everything.

Mrs G from Eynsford - July 2014


The service received from the whole team has been outstanding.  In particular we thought the attention to detail from our cleaners and villa assistants has been excellent. The property is exactly as described and I would not hesitate recommending Beau Rivage to other large family groups. 
Mr C from Surrey - July 2014 


It was so nice to have the table tennis table, swing ball and BBQ.  They all provided lots of fun.  The kitchen was very well stocked with gadgets etc.  Oven was very good.  Nice to be near 2 lovely beaches and a good supermarket.  Good selection of DVD’s and cinema screen was a nice touch.  Our villa assistants were excellent, very friendly, helpful and nice to have on hand if needed. The house was very  clean and there were plenty of towels which was nice.  Showers were good with strong water pressure. 

Mr and Mrs C from London - July 2014


Fantastic stay in this luxury villa equipped with everything you need for an amazing holiday situated in a peaceful village, yet plenty to do if energetic or simply relax by the excellent maintained pool. Walk or cycle to the beach, 5 min walk to the village with friendly bars and restaurants and lots of little villages to visit a short ride away. The accommodation is lovely and spacious with excellent facilities for young children, a large open plan lounge with lovely kitchen equipped with everything you need to entertain and socialise. The small cinema/music room is great and the patio and garden is lovely and flat to suit all ages with a lovely bbq. Would 100% recommend. Two members of staff live nearby and very friendly, professional and helpful.

Mr and Mrs B from Bucks - June 2014


The property worked really well for us all, 6 adults and 3 children. We had 2 years at Le Palmier before and really liked the set up and services provided by the owners and their staff. My dad was particularly pleased with the personal touch of the owner calling prior to our arrival to check we had everything ready for our holiday.    Plage du Veillon by Port Bourgenay was really lovely - definitely worth a visit. Reasonably priced restaurants on the beach overlooking the sea. The villa assistants have been awesome, very friendly.  Our complimentary clean was also great. Overall our holiday was excellent as was the following which we also rated as 'excellent' on our feedback form - web-site information, booking process, information received in readiness for our holiday, cleanliness of the property and attention received from our house keepers.

Mrs J from Hampshire - June 2014


Had a fantastic stay in Beau Rivage. Excellent stay for couples, families with children and extended families. Exceptional facilities to suit all ages from young to older with large lounge and super kitchen with all mod facilities. The small cinema room is great and the swimming pool is very inviting, clean and warm. Lovely garden and patio with summer evenings of barbeque. Staff amazing and friendly and nothing too much trouble. Thank you Becky and Vicki. The village is minutes walk away and lots of local villages nearby. Walk or cycle to the beach and if you want an adventure day out Puy du Fue is a real good day out. Excellent all round holiday.

Mrs B from Hampshire - June 2014


​ We loved the pool and garden activities such as table tennis and swing ball.  Sitting in the garden on the beautiful warm evenings was wonderful. The size of the house facilitated both for socialising and privacy. The maintenance ladies were awesome, friendly and helpful. Longeville is lovely and we were made to feel very welcome by the locals. We are very happy we chose Beau Rivage for our family holiday. Thank You!
Mrs B from Buckinghamshire - June 2014


The equipment and maintenance team were superb. The layout of the property was great as well as the garden area and swimming pool. The service was excellent from Vicki and Becky – Fab!
Mrs R - Wiltshire - May 2014


Our holiday experience at Beau Rivage was excellent helped by a fantastically equipment villa, great staff and wonderful weather – thank you, we will be back!

Mr and Mrs P from London - May 2014


"Great holiday at Beau Rivage this summer. Amazing villa, everything we could have ever wanted. We will be back."

Mr and Mrs B from London - September 2013


"Beau Rivage is ideal for small children, we had 3 under 7's! The layout works well. I must commend you on the beds which are extremely comfortable. We used the cleaning service twice a week and found it excellent at Beau Rivage. Your housekeepers were both delightful and very helpful.  A great time had by all."

Mrs M from Craven Arms - August 2013


"Our stay at Beau Rivage was very enjoyable. The facilities are as good as and in many cases better than advertised. We are a mixed age group, grandparents, parents and young children and it was a wonderful holiday for us all. The support team were outstanding and they always dealt with us promptly and very pleasantly, we will be back......."

Mr and Mrs M from Wexford, Ireland - July 2013


"Beau Rivage is an excellent property, would definitely recommend to anyone. Well situated and brilliantly equipped. Lovely area and people and an excellent service from the sales team."

Mr D from Tipperary, Ireland - June 2013


"We were 3 families made up of us (grandparents) and our children and grandchildren, 13 in total, so the space for us at this house was very important. This house certainly did not disappoint and we were thrilled with our choice. The ground floor double bedroom was ideal for us and then the 'younger' ones could have the 4 bedrooms upstairs. The arrangement worked extremely well as we then all had our own private space and bathrooms.

The villa was only a couple of minutes walk from the village and we went down most mornings to pick up our fresh bread and then visited in the evenings (Le Sport restaurant was our favourite) and the creperie restaurant, also in the village, was just great for pudding!

The beaches were just minutes away by car (or approximately 15 minutes by bike) and very clean and great for the little ones as they were sandy. There were some rock pools though and we spent many hours there looking for starfish.

One of the most impressive elements of this villa though was the care and attention that had gone into making sure we had all the information we needed, both before and during our holiday. The sales team were very helpful and once at the villa we found a large folder giving us lots of information on what we could do in the area plus a restaurant guide and a top 10 things to do with the kids. I hadn't really expected this with a self catering holiday and must say, it certainly made our holiday a lot easier as there was something for everyone's age listed.

Overall the house was exactly as described and I really couldn't fault it or the management team in anyway. A very comfortable, elegant and large villa which I will be thoroughly recommending."


"You really do not get the idea of how large this villa is until you are here. It really did have everything and more to keep us all entertained. The kids toys were a huge hit and the cinema projector was great for us too. Extremely comfortable house which we highly recommend."


"Having the village within a minutes walk of this lovely villa was sheer bliss... the market was fantastic and the locals very friendly and the wine sublime"


"Excellent location near the beaches and lots of family attractions. We particularly enjoyed the 'chateaux adventure park' and the 'Indian forest' (both only 10 minutes way by car) which we would recommend to any family. La Tranche sur Mer was also a huge hit as there were loads of 'holiday shops' our older kids enjoyed. The beaches were pretty close and we always found them to be clean with plenty going on. Just a couple of minutes away from the villa was a wonderful boating/canoeing center so we spent a afternoon on the canal exploring the Marais Poitevin wildlife and waterways - a very enjoyable afternoon.

The house itself catered extremely well for kids and the amount of toys, books, films and magazines at the property was a great touch and greatly appreciated. The layout of the property was excellent as each family had their own bathrooms and loo's . The garden (not huge), but plenty big enough to keep an eye on the kids, was safe and secure as was the swimming pool as it had a lockable gate and an extra padlock for our peace of mind. Highly recommended."


"Easy booking process, excellent information received prior to arrival ready for our holiday, a very good level of cleanliness at the house and excellent attention to detail received from the house keepers during our stay. The children's equipment supplied was excellent, the maintenance team were on hand if we needed anything.  Overall, we had an excellent holiday thanks."


"Thank you so much this has been a fantastic holiday. The house is in a pretty lovely location and we have loved the markets and the atmosphere. The pool was refreshing and just right - I wish we could have stayed longer!

It has been a pleasure staying here, our family will definitely consider coming here again - thank you again for a lovely holiday."

"The house, grounds and pool were ideal for the size of our party - effectively 3 families totalling 14. The house and local team were very welcoming. We enjoyed the village and the markets, the beaches and sea were great even if somewhat crowded. Your information book gave us plenty of places and attractions to explore - Many thanks"


“Thank you so much, this has been a fantastic holiday. The house is pretty and in a lovely location. The loved the market and the atmosphere. The pool was refreshing and just right. I wished we could stay here for longer. It has been a pleasure staying here. Our family will consider coming here again.

Thanks for a wonderful holiday!”